Traversée 6

2 comments so far

  1. Marie-Christine on

    Hello John,

    This photo suddenly makes me think of W.G. Sebald. I think he would have liked to meet this (his?) ghost in The Rings of Saturn. Seems as though you are making it across the Channel.
    Bon vent!

    Marie-Christine

  2. johnperivolaris on

    … and somewhat inspired by our conversation about crossings and journeys yesterday. Thank you. I really did enjoy meeting you. So, I also have to reckon with Sebald’s ghost as well as all the others who are travelling with me on this journey. The older I get the more ghosts I acquire. In the end, however, they will acquire me when I join their company.


Leave a Reply

